Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews


Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 29 June 2016
amazing

I was so impressed with Ephesus site, there was so much to see, I'm not usually in to seeing ancient ruins, this was a trip, that I was glad that I didn't miss, if you have to visit one site, then definitely make it this one. The marble road was a bit slippy as downhill, so wear shoes/sandals with rubber sole. The guide we had, she was so enthusiastic with plenty of history to tell us about this amazing site. There are a lot of cats about and she always had food with her to feed them. You could just visualise how the local people lived there many many years ago. This is a whole town, with shops and underground homes. You cant see them as most of it is covered but can imagine how it was for them to stay underground. Very interesting archaeology site.




Quebec City, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 19 August 2017
SUperb !!! Superb !!! Superb !!!

Really interesting at all. The frenck guide speaking was excellent and very professionnal.. Afetr the Ephesus Site, we go to Balicil St-Jogn and a good lunch in a tradionnal restaurant. Private Ephesus Toyrs ix excellent! I recommand without hesitation





Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 3 June 2016
Incredible!

We visited Ephesus as a day trip from Istanbul. We had flown into the airport at Izmir where Hulya and our driver were waiting for us. Hulya was attentive, personable, and a true wealth of knowledge. Her knowledge about the history of this area brought Ephesus to life for us. Additionally, the fact she has voluntarily helped with the archeological digs of the Townhouses allowed her to provide in-depth information about the site itself. If you are in Turkey, I highly recommend going to Ephesus and if you're going to Ephesus and can work it out, go with this company. No doubt about it, they helped make this one of the most incredible memories from our travels.





Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 25 May 2016
Ephesus Tours

Tigen Oral provided a wonderful guide for our trip to Ephesus and other local sites, May 2015. He was very informative, a good driver and was there waiting for us when we came off the ship. Our numbers in our small group had expanded and this company graciously obtained a larger vehicle to tour us around. I would highly recommend this company for an exciting and memorable tour.




Famagusta, Cyprus
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 6 May 2016
Dream come true.

Visiting Ephesus was a dream cone true. We had a very well educated tour guide that gave the utmost information in the space of time between each and every ruins. Mr Sercan Celenk has a wonderful sence of humour that kept us on our toes thriving to learn more history from him. I 200% recommend this intelligent, polite and very patient man who is educated in many languages. I recommend him to any one who want to see any part of Izmir or Turkey and learn more then any other guide can offer. He also took us to Sirince Village. An extraordinary man I am so greatfull to have meet. CLAROS TOUR - Mr Serdar Celenk - 00905322130773 I promise you won't be disappointed. We have already arranged our next tour with him for Capadokiya in a few months.




New York City, New York
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 25 April 2016
Highlight of Turkey

We flew to Ephesus on a day trip from Istanbul ... had a phenomenal tour with Gonca throughout the ancient city, House of the Virgin Mary, Temple of Artemis, etc. Highly efficient - no issues - she met us directly at the airport and dropped us off with ample time to fly back. Gonca and the driver were so knowledgeable, so accommodating and so incredibly friendly. My wife and I consider this stop on our trip to Turkey one of our top highlights.




Toronto, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 13 April 2016
Absolutely amazing

Absolutely amazing, it was like stepping back in time. We all learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed it. Make sure you see the townhouses for which there is an extra charge The weather was hot and there is no shade, so protect yourself. Also buy water before you go and see the ruins (you can buy it just outside the ruins), you cannot buy it once your inside.




Ottawa, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 24 February 2016
Enjoyed our Ephesus tour!

You will be very lucky to have Gonca as your guide!! So incredibly knowledgeable about history, language, customs... I really felt I was learning so much more than I ever expected to! We loved touring Turkey with Ephesus Breeze!




Sakarya, Turkey
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 12 February 2016
Outstanding Ephesus Tour

History came alive thanks to Ephesus Breeze and their fantastic guide, Gonca. I was traveling solo and stopped in Kuşadası to do a half-day tour of Ephesus, St. John's Basilica, and the Temple of Artemis. I learned a tremendous amount about the ruins and ancient sites we visited thanks to Gonca, who made the history fascinating. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who is looking for a tour with a friendly and engaging tour guide! The highlight was the impressive Celsus Library at Ephesus — be sure to bring a camera to take a photo in front of this incredible historic site.




Singapore, Singapore
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 30 December 2015
Great tour and friendly tour guide

We had a great experience with our tour guide Gonca. She was friendly and nice. Our driver was professional and van was comfortable. Overall it was a excellent experience with aboutephesus .


« First Page - 1 2 3 4 5 6 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA