Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews


California
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 23 October 2013
The Only Way to See Ephesus

Before we left on an Eastern Mediterranean cruise, I decided to book excursions through our cruise ship company. I found excursions at two ports that sounded fine but when it came to Kusadasi (Ephesus) the choices were overwhelming. I turned to TripAdvisor for advice and I'm so glad I did! This is where I found the outstanding tour company, Ephesus Tours. I emailed them and within the hour I received a professional reply outlining places to see, cost, timetable, etc. They requested a $20 deposit to reserve the tour for my family of four adults. The day tour would cost us $300 (or $75 per person) which included a private air conditioned van and driver, our English speaking guide, admission fees and lunch. The reservation process was simple and efficient. The morning of our arrival, we exited the cruise ship and immediately found our guide for the day holding a sign with our name. I can not say enough good things about Canan (our guide). She was warm, welcoming and full of knowledge and stories that kept us spellbound the entire day. She said that we would start at the House of Mary because once the tour buses arrive it is difficult to appreciate the beauty and serenity of this spot. I am so thankful for this decision as we were the only people in this small house and at the fountains and "wish wall" beyond. When we left, there were approximately 15 tour buses in the parking lot and hundreds of people marching up the hill to the house. Our next stop was the ancient city of Ephesus. It was truly a lesson in history for the next two hours. She pointed out and explained many interesting buildings as we walked through the city. The highlights were the "Terrace Houses", the Celsus Library and the Grand Theatre amphitheater were St. Paul preached (think Letter of St. Paul to the Ephesians). After touring these ruins, Canan took us to a farm where they served us a wonderful Turkish lunch. We ate under a gazebo in a large yard surrounded by horses, chickens, ducks, etc that were peacefully grazing. The food was fresh, delicious and the experience memorable. After lunch she asked if we wanted to see the silk farm that was also on the property. It was fascinating to see how the silk was removed from the cocoon, spun, dyed and woven into rugs. There was also a "no pressure" rug presentation showing us exquisite rugs. Canan asked us at this point where else we wanted to go or what we wanted to see but we decided to return to the ship. She finished our incredible day in Turkey by giving us a gift bag filled with many wonderful keepsakes. In summary, had we taken the cruise excursion we would have paid significantly more to see the same sites but with 60 other people on a large tour bus and earphones to listen to the guide! We are so happy to have been able to experience Ephesus with EphesusTours and can not imagine doing it any other way.




Sandy, Utah
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 22 October 2013
The Only Way to Go.

We booked with Ephesus Tours instead of the ship because we didn't want to be on the cattle bus and wait forever - you know what I mean! Canan was the our great tour guide talking all the way to Ephesus about the Country and the people and their culture. Just the four of us rode in new, clean van along with Canan an the driver, to the Virgin Mary's house then to Ephesus. She had the driver check ahead of time to find out where all the big buses where etc and determined that going to Ephesus second was best. Sure enough, we got the Virgin Mary's and there was hardly a line - after we went through all the tour buses came and the line was a block long and at least an hour wait. She personally took us all through Ephesus, which unlike the ship tour, included the terrace houses. You haven't seen Ephesus if you don't pay extra to go through the Terrace Houses - amazing. She took us to a rug factory that we told her we heard about in others reviews - high pressure, making you feel guilty etc. Again, she knew what to do - after a fabulous lunch she had the owner give us a tour. It was great and zero pressure to buy a rug after words. We have traveled much of the world with our good friends and we all agree this was one of the best tours we have ever been on - and the price is right. 100% approve.




Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 21 October 2013
Great experience!

Had a great and memorable day touring Ephesus with our guide, Gonca.She was very friendly, patient and knowledgeable.We had additional trips to a leather and carpet factory, and the nice thing about it all was that there was no pressure to buy. Of course, we ended up with wonderful Turkish made leather jackets! :)Booking with the company was very easy and they always responded promptly toinquiries. We even got small gifts for taking the tour with them.




Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 17 October 2013
Selda was a wonderful walking encylopedia!!

Selda met us with the driver promptly when we disembarked from the ship. She was so pleasant, knowledgeable and respectful of what we (there were 4 of us) wanted to do. She gave us detailed information about all the places we went to...Ephesus, including the Terraces and Theater. She took us to the House of Mary and then to a lovely place for lunch that was on a farm. The meal was delicious followed by a demonstration of carpet making (no pressure....only if we want to see it). Selda had a good sense of humor, was very engaging with all of us and made sure we walked away feeling good about our day. The company provided us with a gift bag that included a bracelet, a pin to ward off evil and some other items. The price was very reasonable for a full day tour and we were so glad we opted to do Ephesus with this company and that we only had a party of 4!!!




New Plymouth, New Zealand
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 16 October 2013
A step back in time

This tour took us from Kusadasi to Ephesus by bus. We were met by a very knowledgable local who took us on a guided tour of the ruins of Ephesus. some of these ruins date back to 6000 BC so are incredible to see. The terrace houses is also part of this tour where you can see the people still working on piecing the buildings back together like a jig saw puzzle. included in this tour was a man who has worked on this site for 40 years & has a vast knowledge of the area telling in depth details .




New York
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 14 October 2013
"Excellent" & "Outstanding" Tour of Ephesus

This is a tour you must take!! I booked this tour prior to arriving and the communication and booking process was perfect. We started out with 2 and ended up with 10 people on the tour because I was so impressed by the itinerary I got more people to join my wife and I. We were met by Gonca (Rosie) at 730am to beat the crowds. She was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. She was great. She certainly knew how to navigate the sights. The carpet demonstration and luncheon were outstanding. The owner (Arturo) was a really nice guy and took care of his workers. I highly recommend this tour company and Gonca. You won't be disappointed




Sugar Grove, Illinois
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 10 October 2013
Ephesus Tour

In September, my wife and I, plus another couple, took a Mediterranean cruise which stopped in Kusadasi. Ahead of time, we booked a private tour with "About Ephesus", and we are so glad we made that choice. The booking process was prompt and thorough, and they explained in detail what was included. In fact, I was surprised how much was included for the cost. On the day of the tour, everything went very smoothly - the pick-up, the transportation, the tour, the lunch, the carpet & pottery making demonstrations, and the drop-off. The key ingredient in our wonderful experience was our guide, Gonca. She was very knowledgeable, efficient, adjustable, and friendly. She did a great job of guiding us through the Ephesus ruins in a way that didn't waste time, but made us feel comfortable. Gonca's historical insights were enlightening, and we loved her personal interactions (including seeing her wedding pictures). The demonstrations were informative and enjoyable, and there was no 'pressure sales pitch' at either location. Based on our experience, I would highly recommend "About Ephesus" Tours and Gonca The Guide.




Nashua, New Hampshire
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 9 October 2013
Ephesus Tour

We had a FABULOUS experience on our tour last week with " About Ephesus" . Our guide picked us up at the cruise port in Kusadasi and took us directly to Mary's House followed by Ephesus. Our tour guide Gonca was great! She really helped us to understand not just the ancient culture, but a fair amount about today's Turkish culture as well. She is extremely knowledgeable about the ancient site of Ephesus and was a delightful person as well. The van was very comfortable and spotless. A wonderful day!




Middlesex, England
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 9 October 2013
Really interesting afternoon

We had an excellent 1/2 day trip which combined Ephesus with the Virgin Mary's House, close by. Ephesus is an amazing place if you are in to your ancient history and/or archaeology, over 3000 years old in parts and some of it really well preserved/restored. Our guide was also excellent - highly recommended




Closter, New Jersey
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 8 October 2013
Touring Ephesus

Booking with Ephesus Breeze was easy. They explained in detail exactly what the tour would include. We were picked up in Kusadasi at the cruise ship port and had a wonderful tour with Hulya who was knowledgeable in history. She also shared some interesting anecdotes with us. Hulya gave us the freedom to tour at our own pace, but she used the time we had very efficiently. She and the driver coordinated our stops so that we could avoid crowds and make the best use of our time. The minivan we traveled in was immaculate and we felt quite safe being driven by our driver. Lunch at an outdoor garden restaurant was quite pleasant and the food was freshly made. The tour was a good value compared to others.


« First Page - 1 ....... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA