Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews


Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 21 October 2013
Great experience!

Had a great and memorable day touring Ephesus with our guide, Gonca.She was very friendly, patient and knowledgeable.We had additional trips to a leather and carpet factory, and the nice thing about it all was that there was no pressure to buy. Of course, we ended up with wonderful Turkish made leather jackets! :)Booking with the company was very easy and they always responded promptly toinquiries. We even got small gifts for taking the tour with them.




Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 17 October 2013
Selda was a wonderful walking encylopedia!!

Selda met us with the driver promptly when we disembarked from the ship. She was so pleasant, knowledgeable and respectful of what we (there were 4 of us) wanted to do. She gave us detailed information about all the places we went to...Ephesus, including the Terraces and Theater. She took us to the House of Mary and then to a lovely place for lunch that was on a farm. The meal was delicious followed by a demonstration of carpet making (no pressure....only if we want to see it). Selda had a good sense of humor, was very engaging with all of us and made sure we walked away feeling good about our day. The company provided us with a gift bag that included a bracelet, a pin to ward off evil and some other items. The price was very reasonable for a full day tour and we were so glad we opted to do Ephesus with this company and that we only had a party of 4!!!




New Plymouth, New Zealand
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 16 October 2013
A step back in time

This tour took us from Kusadasi to Ephesus by bus. We were met by a very knowledgable local who took us on a guided tour of the ruins of Ephesus. some of these ruins date back to 6000 BC so are incredible to see. The terrace houses is also part of this tour where you can see the people still working on piecing the buildings back together like a jig saw puzzle. included in this tour was a man who has worked on this site for 40 years & has a vast knowledge of the area telling in depth details .




New York
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 14 October 2013
"Excellent" & "Outstanding" Tour of Ephesus

This is a tour you must take!! I booked this tour prior to arriving and the communication and booking process was perfect. We started out with 2 and ended up with 10 people on the tour because I was so impressed by the itinerary I got more people to join my wife and I. We were met by Gonca (Rosie) at 730am to beat the crowds. She was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. She was great. She certainly knew how to navigate the sights. The carpet demonstration and luncheon were outstanding. The owner (Arturo) was a really nice guy and took care of his workers. I highly recommend this tour company and Gonca. You won't be disappointed




Sugar Grove, Illinois
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 10 October 2013
Ephesus Tour

In September, my wife and I, plus another couple, took a Mediterranean cruise which stopped in Kusadasi. Ahead of time, we booked a private tour with "About Ephesus", and we are so glad we made that choice. The booking process was prompt and thorough, and they explained in detail what was included. In fact, I was surprised how much was included for the cost. On the day of the tour, everything went very smoothly - the pick-up, the transportation, the tour, the lunch, the carpet & pottery making demonstrations, and the drop-off. The key ingredient in our wonderful experience was our guide, Gonca. She was very knowledgeable, efficient, adjustable, and friendly. She did a great job of guiding us through the Ephesus ruins in a way that didn't waste time, but made us feel comfortable. Gonca's historical insights were enlightening, and we loved her personal interactions (including seeing her wedding pictures). The demonstrations were informative and enjoyable, and there was no 'pressure sales pitch' at either location. Based on our experience, I would highly recommend "About Ephesus" Tours and Gonca The Guide.




Nashua, New Hampshire
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 9 October 2013
Ephesus Tour

We had a FABULOUS experience on our tour last week with " About Ephesus" . Our guide picked us up at the cruise port in Kusadasi and took us directly to Mary's House followed by Ephesus. Our tour guide Gonca was great! She really helped us to understand not just the ancient culture, but a fair amount about today's Turkish culture as well. She is extremely knowledgeable about the ancient site of Ephesus and was a delightful person as well. The van was very comfortable and spotless. A wonderful day!




Middlesex, England
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 9 October 2013
Really interesting afternoon

We had an excellent 1/2 day trip which combined Ephesus with the Virgin Mary's House, close by. Ephesus is an amazing place if you are in to your ancient history and/or archaeology, over 3000 years old in parts and some of it really well preserved/restored. Our guide was also excellent - highly recommended




Closter, New Jersey
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 8 October 2013
Touring Ephesus

Booking with Ephesus Breeze was easy. They explained in detail exactly what the tour would include. We were picked up in Kusadasi at the cruise ship port and had a wonderful tour with Hulya who was knowledgeable in history. She also shared some interesting anecdotes with us. Hulya gave us the freedom to tour at our own pace, but she used the time we had very efficiently. She and the driver coordinated our stops so that we could avoid crowds and make the best use of our time. The minivan we traveled in was immaculate and we felt quite safe being driven by our driver. Lunch at an outdoor garden restaurant was quite pleasant and the food was freshly made. The tour was a good value compared to others.




Yorba Linda, California
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 8 October 2013
Full Day Ephesus Tour

We spent 2 weeks in Turkey and Greece and the Ephesus Tour was definitely the best thing we did on our trip.Ms. Gonca our tour guide was amazing. She had so much knowledge and could answer all of our questions. The Mercedes van was so comfortable and lunch was a real treat at a local restaurant where our guide eats also.We will book another tour with this group and will tell all our friends who travel about them




south holland il.
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 8 October 2013
Ephesus tour

What a Great tour company to work with. From the time we met our guide Gonca and got in the Mercedes Van to the time we arrived back to the ship. We met Gonca early, which was great because we beat all the Ships tour buses and stayed ahead of them the entire day. we missed all the heavy crowds. Going with Ephesus Breeze is a must do, forget the tour buses and there crowds, you are on their schedule. Gonca let us decide where we wanted to go and where we wanted to stop. The Lunch that was included at the Rug and Carpet dealer was the best. By the end of our tour we had already exchanged Face book and e-mail addresses and gotten a response the day after our return. Gonca knew her history and was able to answer all of my questions.


« First Page - 1 ....... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA