Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews



Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 15 December 2015
Ephesus City tour

Our trip to Ephesus was made more enjoyable because of our sweet tour guide Gonca. She was very knowledgeable of the area and spoke very good English. She met us at our cruise ship and accompanied us to the car we were to tour in. It was one of the best days of our trip to Greece, turkey and Rome. We would recommend this private tour above anything we did on our cruise. And to think we had a private guide and car for much less than what we would have paid for a group tour on the ship.




New Jersey
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 15 December 2015
Ephesus tour

Filiz is extremely knowledgeable about the history, culture and life in Turkey. This knowledge, combined with her warmth and energy made for some very special experiences for our party while visiting from Kusadasi.We started at Ephesus itself, saw the terrace apartments, Mary's house, St John's and Diana temple.The driver and car she used for touring the sites was great as well.I recommend using this company to explore any of the parts of Ephesus.




Merrill, Wisconsin
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 11 December 2015
AAA day tour of Ephesus

We had an exceptional tour of Ephesus given by John Yigit. My husband and I were the only two people who booked this tour so the information was geared totally to our interest. It was the best tour of our life time! AAA provides smaller group options with very personalized experiences. Mr. Yigit was waiting for us outside our cruise ship and provided volumes of information re: a fascinating location. I would recommend this tour to everyone!




Edmonton, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 7 December 2015
The best tour of our whole trip. Be sure to ask for Gonca.

My wife and I travelled to Ephesus for our 25th wedding anniversary. Everything about our tour with Gonca was perfect. She knew that our cruise ship had arrived early, and she was there early to meet us. She was extremely sweet, and considerate and extremely knowledgeable about the things we needed to know. She treated us like royalty. Gonca went far and above our expectations not only guiding us through the archaeological ruins of Ephesus, the terrace houses, and the temple of Diana, but also helping us find great shopping deals and guiding us through food selections and helping us avoid cultural mistakes. She speaks excellent English and she expressed a genuine interest in us and our family. Even though we were slow, and the tour took way more time than she was expecting, she patiently encouraged us to take all the time we needed, understanding that this may be the only time in our lives we would get to see these great sites. The details she shared with us really helped us understand the sites we were exploring. We appreciated how she was real and personable with us and we really liked the Turkish meal she shared with us. Our driver was perfectly professional and although he was much less talkative than Gonca, we enjoyed his services very much. Our private Mercedes coach was impeccable in condition and cleanliness, and we felt like we were travelling 1st class. If we ever get the chance to return to Ephesus we will definitely book your tours and definitely ask for Gonca again. Even though others on our cruise ship paid up to 4 ½ times more for their group tours than we did for our private tour with 100% personal attention, I am convinced that we had the best tour of anyone that day. As I said at the outset, everything about our tour with Gonca was perfect. In fact, it was the best tour of our whole 26 day vacation across Europe and Israel.




Townsville, Australia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 5 December 2015
Shore excursion

We did a tour with this company off a cruise ship. They were prompt meeting us. The transport van was air conditioned, very tidy with a friendly driver. Our guide was Ersan who was knowledgeable and funny and nick named action man. This company tailored the tour for us because I didnt want to see carpet coop,s etc. We had lunch at a local place in Sirince village. I did choose to see the leather factory . Yes they are very nice but way too expensive for the average person. I must say the ruins were excellent. For those into ruins there are also some excellent ruins that are not so commercialised in Volubulis Morocco.




Australia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 4 December 2015
Excellent tour - Ephesus

Our guide Nazim met us at the Port as arranged. He discussed with us (a group of 5) the type of tour we wanted and how much time we wanted to spend at each attraction. First we went to a ceramic factory and had a wonderful tour including turkish coffee. We then went to Ephesus wow fantastic ruins. Nazim pointed out the places of interest along the way and then took us to the terraces. On the way back to the Port we stopped off at a shop specialising in turkish delight and other sweet delicacies.I can highly recommend this tour company you will not be disappointed. Nazim was a fantastic and knowledgeable tour guide and the driver was great as well.




Lagos, Nigeria
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 1 December 2015
To visit Ephesus is like time travel to ancient times.

A wonderful visit to Ephesus. Very knowledgeable and nice guide Gonca, took us through the thrilling tales of Ephesus, making them come alive.We would have given the tour company 5 stars, but that they knew the attractions close early in November, but yet still charged us for a full day (6-7 hours) instead of half day (5-6 hours), and dumped us early at the airport under 5 five hours from pick up time. Of course, we couldn't visit all the agreed sites.No regrets about Ephesus, but will look for a better tour service next time.




Delaware, Ohio
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 25 November 2015
Our private tour guide Selcuk was excellent

My wife and I used Ephesus Tours last year when our honeymoon cruise docked in Turkey for the day. We had a great experience. Our guide was Selcuk Cetin and we had a lot of fun. He was really patient and let us dictate how much time we spent at different locations, but he was also helpful and used his knowledge of the area to help us avoid traffic and see the best sites. He clearly knew his material and we learned a lot from him about the history and local culture. He even took us to a few local shops for private tours that would have surely been missed on any group tour we could have booked through our cruise line. We would highly recommend Ephesus Tours and Selcuk Cetin to anyone looking for a private tour while in Turkey. In fact, our parents are going on the same cruise next year and Selcuk will be the first tip we give them.





Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 9 November 2015
Tour

Excellent, beyond our expectations. Highly recommend this tour company. All arranged via email. Quick turn around responses.




Georgia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 2 November 2015
What an amazing place and an amazing tour

We met our private guide as coming out of the Celebrity Constellation we walked to a very comfortable Mercedes Benz Van with driver and we head out. Our Guide had an amazing knowledge of the place and she was one of the volunteers excavating the Ephesus Ruins. We also went to the House of the Virgin Mary. She explained all very well and was very polite and nice with all.


« First Page - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA