Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews


London, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 20 September 2015
Absolutely wonderful

We were met at the airport by our guide, Mr Cem, and were then driven in a comfortable 6seater car to Ephesus. Nothing had prepared us for the incredible experience of seeing Ephesus and the unbelievable excavation work that has, to date, only uncovered about 15% of what is there. Mr Cem was fantastic at explaining everything we saw and giving us all the historical background we could ever want. He was fabulous - a real historian who clearly loves his field. We cannot recommend him highly enough. We then had a lovely lunch in the country followed by a demonstration of carpet weaving which was most interesting also. All in all a remarkable day that we will all remember forever.




orange county, california
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 16 September 2015
a must do

great tour, you must do to get full understanding and background of ephesus. this is one of the best ruins i’ve seen, well intact and so much to see! its a full day tour, great tour guide very knowledgable and roomy air conditioned bus with water. if going during the summer definitely bring hat/sunglasses/umbrella/sunblock/good walking shoes it is very hot here.Do keep in mind the place they take you for lunch is also a place they like to get you to buy turkish rugs, so just be prepared to be hearing a sales pitch and seeing alot of rugs at the end.




Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 5 September 2015
Very interesting historic site to visit

We were on a MSC Cruise and were with our whole family with little children. Picked up at the pier by our tour guide Hulya Acar and her driver from the company Ephesus Breeze. They both were excellent and showed us all the main sights in Ephesus which is a very historic town. The highlight was the shopping particularly for leather jackets where Hulya took us to a large shop called Boggio Rossini which has a cat-walk to showcase their products. An excellent place to buy clothes.




Dublin
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 4 September 2015
Worth seeing but so hot

This trip was really nice to do . A lovely place to see but it was so hot it was difficult to stay standing listening to the guide going on and on .i think they could do a slide show about the place first and then point out the things quicker and keep to the important points it was draining and ended up and at lunch and carpet sale which was a pain.




London, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 2 September 2015
Amazing tour with Filiz!

We booked a private tour for our party of 3. Filiz was our guide and she was fantastic - definitely the best tour we could have had. She was friendly and good fun, and incredibly knowledgeable - we learnt so much during our day with her, and she had answers to all the many questions we kept asking! A really fabulous experience.Ephesus is an amazing place to visit - a definite must see, and I would highly recommend this tour company - make sure you ask for Filiz and you will have a day to remember :-)




Sydney, Australia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 25 August 2015
Excellent half day tour of Ephesus

We arrived by cruise ship and made a last min booking the day before via the Internet.The booking process was efficient and confirmed quickly and easily We booked a private half day your Our guide Gonja and driver were fantastic with excellent knowledge of Ephesus as well as a smiling and helpful personality.Highly recommend you include the terraces at Ephesus this is and additional ticket when you arrive at the site. We were not interested in "Mary's house " and Gonja suggested we swapped this in at no extra cost. Don't miss it it's as good as the main site with detailed frescos and mosaics in unearthed houses and has the bonus of being under cover .We cant thank Gonja enough for a great visit and her flexible approach. The car was a modern well air conditioned Mercedes mini van Highly recommend this company




Sydney, Australia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 18 August 2015
Private tour with Bugra excellent!

We booked a day tour for our family with kids aged 6,9 and 11. We don't do a lot of tours as a rule as our kids get bored. This your was the highlight of our shore excursions. Bugra was patient and tailored information to keep our kids interested. We learnt so much about Turkish culture. Lunch was delicious. After reading reviews we are expecting being taken to carpet and pottery demonstrations. This was actually s highlight for our kids and we had no pressure to but (and didn't). Full marks to Bugra for calling about 10 people to find soccer shirts our boys were after. I wasn't sure if the tour was going to be worth it, it was and was a fantastic way to see the area with kids




Franklin, Tennessee
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 12 August 2015
Ephesus Private Tour w/ Goncha

We live in Franklin Tennessee, have never been to Turkey and didn't know what to expect so we spent some time researching potential private tour guides for our Ephesus Trip. This day was perfection and one of the highlights of our 2 week Mediterranean Adventure. We had private tours and really great guides throughout our trip but I believe Goncha was the absolute best. She is knowledgeable, personable, kind and just fun to be around. We had my whole family ( including my 80 year old Mom ) and she handled it all like a champ. Couldn't have been more thankful for our day in Ephesus and Goncha made sure it was perfect.




Calgary, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 29 July 2015
1st rate tour

Before meeting our most gracious host and guide Julia (Hulya) our arrangements via email were handled very efficiently and promptly for our party of 4.With three generations represented we appreciated her sensitivity to my elderly mother's comfort and mobility.By the end of a richly historically engaging full day tour we were all charmed by Julia's sweetness, attentiveness, enthusiasm and knowledge of this beautiful area.An unforgettable highlight of our 3 week cruise especially the authentic dining experience that Julia ordered and shared with us.The driver and vehicle provided excellent comfort and safety and the complimentary bottled water was very thoughtful too.We would highly recommend this Ephesus tour company and guide.




Irvine,CA
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 28 July 2015
Awesome Tour of Ephesus & Sirince

We organized a tour of Ephesus and Sirince with About Ephesus in 2013. Selcuk started off as our guide but became a friends with our 3 yr old! The rest of the tour we didn't have to worry about our son he was with Selcuk the whole time! Selcuk was professional and knowledgeable. We had an excellent time walking about the ruins of Ephesus. We added a tour of Sirince to our itinerary and we are glad we did. It is a beautiful city and we had a fantastic time there. We had a traditional lunch and got enough time to walk about the cobblestone streets. Thanks Selcuk for a memorable tour.


« First Page - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA