Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews



Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 27 July 2015
Great day touring Ephesus and more!

Our guide, Hakan, was great. He met us at the port, and his English was impeccable. Our tour of Ephesus was great, but we also spent some time at a local market and at a rug making coop. I wish I could have afforded one of the beautiful rugs, but we enjoyed the experience even though we couldn't buy one. My 12 and 13 year old children also enjoyed that part of the tour. We also enjoyed an authentic Turkish meal. It was a great day!




Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 25 July 2015
Exciting day touring Ephesus

Denizhan was terrific in arranging our tour, driver and guide. The day was breathtaking and full of wonders and sights. The guide was knowledgeable and very concerned to make us comfortable with our visit to the House of Mary and Terrace Houses and the restoration of ancienct Ephesus. The van and driver was perfect for our party of 8--4 grandparents, 2 parents and 2 teenagers.Beyond the sights and history the local food was the "icing on the cake"A visit to remember




Bel Air, California, United States
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 20 July 2015
Amazing Tour!

All I can say is that this company does it right! We were met at the dock by our guide, Mrs. Filiz, who was very professional and personable! We had our own chauffeur driven Mercedes Van, which was super luxurious. We were given a really nice welcome gift, which we appreciated very much! We had a private tour of Ephesus, which was fantastic! We saw the terrace houses and learned all about the rich history of this special place. We visited the Virgin Mary's house, which was amazing! It was great having the air conditioned van waiting for us at the end of the tours, so that we didn't have to walk very far or deal with the crowds of the large tour groups. The stop at the carpet weaving school was very interesting. We also had a delicious lunch at the school, which was really lovely. They gave us a carpet demonstration, which we enjoyed and the salesman was not overly aggressive. Our children had a good time learning about the carpets. The jewelry store salesman was a little aggressive, but very nice. Everyone couldn't have been nicer (especially Mrs. Filiz) in this city and we enjoyed this day immensely!





Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 17 July 2015
The best way to enjoy Ephesus

This day was perfect. We were pickup up in our hotel in Kusadasi for a professional driver and Ms Filiz Capraz (experienced guide). They showed us all the main landmarks in Ephesus, The Temple of Artemis, The Ancient City of Ephesus, Terrace Houses and The House of Virgin Mary. We enjoyed a traditional lunch in a carpet cooperative... To finish with, we were dropped in time at Izmir airport. More than 10 hours for an affordable quote. It was so nice and peaceful. I'm really enjoyed the day and I have to say the services given were highly professional.




Atlanta, Georgia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 5 July 2015
Korey was a great guide

We loved our day in Ephesus - it was a highlight of our tour of Turkey and Greece. Such a beautiful place and immense history! We loved walking where Paul walked and ministered to the Ephesians. We visited the Bascilca of St. John and Mary's house as well. Beyond beautiful!




Montreal, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 2 July 2015
Amazing tour fantastic meal

We were a group of 9 including 2 teens and 3 kids visiting Kusadasi on a cruiseships and decided to book a tour with About Ephesus prior to our travel. We were met at the dock by our guide Gonja that was waiting for us and she led us to a very nice air conditioned van for our 35 minute ride to Ephesus. Gonja was incredibly knowledgeable and answered the 2 millions questions our kids had for her. She was very kind and he kids loved her. We visited Ephesus and it's an incredible place much better then the acropolis in Athens, be sure to go see the Terrace houses they cost extra but are very much worth it. We were then taken for a lunch but as we had read many bad critics about the carpet school we wanted to go eat elsewhere and Gonja offered us other options but recommended we go eat at the govern funded carpet place. I was sure this is where this trip was going to turn into a scam but boy was I wrong, Gonja promised us no hard sale and the kids loved seeing how the carpets were made. The food at the restaurant in the back was the best of our 12 day cruise of Greece and Turkey. We were then taken back to the boat where they gave souvenirs to the kids.Great trip but be ready to walk 2 hours in the heat.Bring water they charge 1 euro per bottle at EphesusThey also charge you for washrooms.Skipping the terrace houses is the worst mistake someone can do!If you are lucky enough to get Gonza enjoy you will have an unforgettable day!I probably would not recommend to kids below 9 as the 9 year old in our group liked it because of Gonja but was confused why we were visiting broken buildings and why no one was repairing them.




Dallas, Texas
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 30 June 2015
Fatma made Ephesus one to remember!

From the moment Fatma picked us up from the port to the moment she dropped us off to head back on the ship... we dove into the history and beauty of Ephesus. Fatma is incredibly knowledgeable in Turkish AND Biblical history. But to put the tour aside for a moment, Fatma is a beautiful person. She invests in you and really wants you to have a great time. After spending an entire day with her in Ephesus and other stops along the way, I felt like I made a dear friend. I highly recommend Fatma as your Ephesus guide. You wont regret it!




Darwen, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 30 June 2015
AMAZING PLACE

Absolutely amazing place to visit. It is a must see for anyone travelling to Turkey. Enjoyed every minute there.




Wiesbaden, Germany
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 29 June 2015
Mind blowing !

I was going to miss this excursion I am so glad I didn't. It was one of the best things I saw on my cruise. I advice you read up on things before you go. Our guide was good but we missed a few things. There are guys asking to take your pictures try it ours turned out amazing for 3 Euros each. It is blazing hot make sure you slather sunscreen on everyone and use the bathroom before you enter. Also once inside there are no stalls to purchase drinks and such and believe me you will need a cold drink to walk with in the summer. There are toilets on the way out. Take lots of pictures and enjoy.




Mumbai (Bombay), India
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 27 June 2015
Fantastic Private Tour

We were on the Royal Carribean but decded to do a private tour of Ephesus with Atilla Demir. We had a huge van waiting for our family of 4 at the port exit gate .Atilla was a fantastic guide throughout our tour, very knowledgeable, cooperative, piunctual and polite. The vegetarian meal we had requested for was also arranged accordingly and was delicious. In all he made our tour very enjoyable and comfortable. Would definitely recommend him.


« First Page - 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA