Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews


San Mateo, California, United States
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 9 June 2015
Tour of Ephesus with aboutephesus.com

We booked a private tour of Ephesus with aboutephesus.com and had a great experience. They picked us up an our hotel at the airport and drove us to Ephesus while explaining the history of the area. We first went to the House of the Virgin Mary, then to Ephesus. Our tour guide (Dagdevren) was a volunteer archeologist at the site, so we likely received better information than available from most other guides. We were then treated to a very nice lunch in an open veranda and a visit to a local artist studio specializing in hand made carpets. We were very pleased with the tour and the service.




Winnipeg, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 8 June 2015
Wonderful Ephesus Tour

We had arranged this private tour prior to arriving at Kudasi by cruise ship. We were met by our guide and driver promptly at 8:00 AM and hit the road. We were a party of 4 in an immaculate Mercedes 10 person van. We were one of the first groups (arriving well before the big tour buses) to get to the Virgin Mary House. We had immediate access and it was very quiet without the crowds. From there we went to the unbelievable historic sight of Ephesus. Our tour guide was Hulla and she provided well informed and interesting commentary of the site. From Ephesus we went to a small farm for a delicious lunch.At the conclusion of the tour we were given a gift bag with mementos of our visit. We would highly recommend this tour. For more info go to http://ephesus-tours.pro.




Ankeny, Iowa
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 7 June 2015
Amazing trip to Ephesus

We arranged our own flight from Istanbul to Ephesus and hired Ephesus Tours to pick us up at the airport in Izmir. Gonca met us right on time and took us to the House of the virgin mary, Ephesus, and temple of artemis.She had a perfect pace of giving information and then letting us explore on our own. She was friendly and funny. We have done tours all over the world and she was honestly the best tour guide we have had.The tour was done around 4:30 but our flight wasn't until 7 pm. She even offered to find something for us to do until our flight. And Ephesus was amazing. We debated on whether to make the side trip while we were in Instanbul since it wasn't easily or cheaply accessible. We are so glad we did.




Hudson, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 1 June 2015
Wow !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the best way to see Turkey.

Your company is professional, courteous and Gonca is delightful. Gonca Kililhan: she made our tour an exciting experience. Thank you very much for the wonderful and informative tour. We cannot come up with the right words that describe our experience in Turkey.Also thank you and the driver and all of the other people that helped me to get myPrescription glasses back on time for us to catch our cruise which was leaving at 4:30I think from my first phone call to the time the driver came by where you met meIt was maybe 25 minutes………..outstanding service and commitment from all. OSMAN TURIZM – the only way to travel in Turkey !!!!! We will tell anyone who wishes to travel to your beautiful country. Take care Gonca from all the 4 of us, it was a great pleasure to meet you.Warren and Maureen with Barb and Joe.




Alconbury, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 1 June 2015
This is the one!

If you are looking for an excellent informative Ephesus tour that will pick you up at the port and bring you back ON TIME, this is it! Booking the tour was a breeze, prices were fantastic, especially if you are able to gather a couple of families together to make your own private group. We were traveling with friends and had NINETEEN children in our group.That did not phase Gonca, our beautiful tour guide! She was interactive with children, very easy to understand and VERY patient. She went at our pace and still was able to share a ton of her knowledge about Ephesus with us. Do NOT forget to pick up your passports from the cruise ship before you disembark as you will need them for buying children's passports. Also, because we knew we had to be back at the boat at a certain time, our "obligatory" leather goods stop was cut to a minimum (beautiful leather coats, by the way). Definitely recommend this company!




Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 1 June 2015
One of our best ever private tours

This was an exceptional private tour of Ephesus and our guide Levant has to be one of the best around. He told us everything we wanted to know and more. He was so very patient and more or less allowed us to dictate the pace. Ephesus is quite magnificent and is steeped in history. Do include a trip to the Terrace Houses as they are well worth the visit. Our venue for lunch in the countryside was rather lovely and the food we were given was excellent. This was followed by a carpet demonstration at the same location and although we were not very keen to include this on our itinerary we changed our minds after seeing the work that goes into making these very fine rugs. I believe we might well have bought one had we been prepared in advance. We may therefore have to return! Thank you once again Levant for a wonderful day and also to Adam and everyone at Samyeli Travel.




Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 31 May 2015
Ephesus Tours - Gonca

We booked the tour online before we left for our cruise, Gonca met us as planned at 8.30am at the port gate in Kusadasi, and the 2 of us were taken by mini bus to Ephesus by the driver Alp. Gonca was very friendly and informative, she said we would be better visiting the terrace house inside Ephesus instead of Marys house and I am so glad we didn't miss this part of it as it was the best part. If you go make sure you do not miss it out. We were there before all the coach parties which meant we were able to see everything really well. The lunch we chose to go to a traditional restaurant with more choice and it was superb Turkish food. We didn't go to any of the carpet weaving etc and asked to be dropped off at the beach on the way back which was no problem to them. Would definitely recommend this tour.




Ottawa, Canada
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 23 May 2015
Awesome Tour, Awesome tour guide!

We weren't sure what to expect since this was our first private tour off a cruise ship which we booked on our own after some research. We could not be more pleased. This was one of the highlights of our trip and it was clear from the start that we would be very happy. We were met by our tour guide Hulya Acar as we disembarked from the cruise ship and then met our driver to make our way to Ephesus. The drive was beautiful in the Mercedes van which was very comfortable. Hulya was very knowledgable and we were very comfortable with her immediately. We spent several hours touring the sites (including the house of the Virgin Mary and then Ephesus. The arranged lunch was delicious and we opted for the more traditional lunch. We also visited the carpet making but that was optional and there was no pressure to attend it which was appreciated. Overall this was a very worthwhile tour and more than worth the cost. In fact we were very impressed with what we did receive for the money paid. I highly recommend this tour company and our tour guide in particular.




Perth, Australia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 23 May 2015
Amazing!!!!

This was by far the best tour we did - the guide was so knowledgable and being a history geek I loved this amazing piece of history - being able to walk a long the streets and so much still in tact is impressive!




Glasgow, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 11 May 2015
Ephesus Private Tour with Mehmet Gokbora

I would like to say how much my husband and I enjoyed our recent private tour of Ephesus with our professional tourist guide, Mehmet Gokbora. He was waiting to greet us, along with a driver and a brand new 6 seater mini bus which we had to ourselves, when we disembarked from our cruise ship. The tour of Ephesus was fascinating and Mehmet's knowledge first class. He always managed to miss the worst of the crowds which made the day all the more enjoyable. We shared a delightful traditional Turkish lunch with him, before visiting the Ephesus Ceramic Centre and purchasing a beautiful hand thrown and painted bowl, which was safely wrapped and survived the flights home. His little gift bag was an additional treat.


« First Page - 1 ....... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA