Ephesus Tour Reviews - read reviews or write a review

You are here; >

Our main aim is to satisfy each and every guest we serv to their highest expectations.
So far our services have been rated one of the best for various types of Ephesus & Biblical tours...

rated 4.9 Private Ephesus Tours Rated:5 out of 5 based on 626 Reviews



Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 30 August 2016
Great tour

Even with young children in tow this was a highly educational tour with a well informed archaeologist. We reached Ephesus at the right time of day to make the tour bearable in the heat. Artemis temple a little disappointing for one of the seven wonders of the world but as you can only go and see two of the seven anyway I can now tick it off my list!





Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 23 August 2016
What a beautiful city

We have just visited the ruins of the old city of Ephesus. What an experience we had. I can strongly recommend this. The guide tour was extremely entertaining.




Andover, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 16 August 2016
Amazing

We spent about 4 hours here. WOW!!!! Absolutely fantastic! As a person who loves ruins of this type, I was in awe!!!! Well worth a visit. People complain that there is no shade - however, we managed to find some some under trees, besides pillars and loads in the library building! Every corner you turn there is more to see, whether it be the 'toilets' that were used, terraced houses or the amphitheatre which seats 25000 people!!! Amazing!!!





Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 16 August 2016
Great Place to visit

We had a tour booked through the hotel we were staying at with Adavegas tours which was a small bus and only 9 people on bus. We paid 140 tl which included buffet lunch which was surprisingly good and all entry fees. We visited many things inc Virgin Mary's House and Ephesus city. Also included a ceramic demonstration showing how pottery is made from local clay. The library of celcus is exactly as all the photos show - amazing! We thought it would be busy because of cruise ship in port but we were pleasantly surprised with crowds not being too bad.




Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 14 August 2016
Ephesus All day tour

We visited Ephesus for one day from our cruise ship. "Turk" was our guide and he was very informative and proud to share his country with us. He made sure that we got to see all of the highlights including the terrace houses and the House of Mary and was patient with all of our questions. We had a wonderful organic, fresh lunch and really enjoyed our Turkish carpet factory visit. Everything was well organized and we were able to enjoy our small group tour instead of a big bus from the cruise line without the personal touches we received from Turk. It was also a great deal at 70 euros a person. I would highly recommend! Thanks, Turk!!





Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 14 August 2016
Great

Great place, loads of history, super for photos - damn hot and little shade!A 'must' if you visit the area. 11 & 15 year old both loves it on an 'interesting' level despite the heat. Highlight has to be the inscribed stone telling sailors where the brothel was mad how to get there!




Sydney, Australia
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 3 August 2016
Great value private tour

Arriving in a large cruise ship tends to mean that wherever you go you have rent-a-crowd with youA couple we know mentioned they had booked a private tour through Ounce travel and we joined them on itMet at the port by a well-presented and gracious guide (Filiz Capraz) we were whisked away from the massed ranks by a new Mercedes minibus and the 4 of us enjoyed a fascinating 4 hours seeing all of the Ephesus sites (including the terraced houses which were a highlight). We weren't rushed, were able to ask a million questions The tour which came in at E80pp included a lovely simple lunch and the inevitable carpet factory visitOverall this was great value, a small fraction of what would have been charged by the cruise company and is highly recommended




Lake Mary
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 19 July 2016
Good informative tour

Our group of six spent a day with Ephesus Tours. Our guide was very informative and we got a nice personalized experience. They picked us up from and dropped us off at our cruise port, which was very nice. There were no forced salesperson at the end, which was good from some other tours we researched. Overall, highly recommended if you can stand the walking around and the heat.




Cromer, United Kingdom
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 15 July 2016
Informative.. A must see trip.

I was overwhelmed! Amazing findings in great re constructed or original conditions. To be able to visualise the gladiators entering the arena. The library! Streets that were lined with shops & homes. Great half day tour, very hot with very little shade so take a hat and sunscreen. However there are a small selection of shops at the entrance selling souvenirs, water hats etc. P.s- There's a lot of cats I was concerned they may not have water & food but there is a man that's feeds them etc... So collects small donations at the exit.




Vero Beach, Florida
Rated:5/5
Reviewed on 4 July 2016
Amazing Ephesus Trip

A great day in Turkey during a stop on our cruise. We had a very friendly and knowledgeable guide, Hakan, who was so personable and took us to the House of the Virgin Mary and Ephesus. We had a reasonably priced and delicious lunch outside. We returned to the ship in plenty of time and had a wonderful day!


1 2 3 4 5 ........ 63 -

 

Saglik Cad. Oge Sokak No:61, 09400, Kusadasi - AYDIN / TURKEY - Tel: +90 256 6144205 - Fax: +90 256 6144416
Email: info@ephesus-tours.pro

Cruise Line Logos
Kusadasi Chamber of Commerce Logo
KUTO
IATA Logo
IATA
ASTA Logo
ASTA